Ask for Nothing

I’ve been feeling like God isn’t listening to me lately, so a friend told me to take a week to ask for nothing and just thank God for the things I have. I’m going to try that this week.

If you don’t believe in God, I still think this can be helpful if you’re spiritual at all, regardless of your higher power. My friend suggested to think of my relationship with God as my relationship with a good friend. If you’re always asking for something, is that friend going to keep you around?

That got me thinking about all relationships in general… if your relationships aren’t going the way you want them to, consider what you’re contributing to them. If you’re happy with what you’re contributing but not happy with what you’re getting, reconsider that friendship, or maybe just have a conversation with that person and evaluate your needs.

Remember to take time for yourself. Breathe.

It’s going to be okay.

You’re exactly where you need to be.

Leave a Reply

